BIO

Paratrooper in the 82nd Airborne Division, Federal civil service at Fort Bragg for 12 years. Aircraft Loadmaster in the US Air Force and traveled all over Europe and South America. I have done a little bit of everything to include working for a sheriffs' department and aircraft/fire/rescue. I spent most my life growing up in Ohio until joining the army when I had just turned 17. I lived in NC for several years and decided I needed to get away after my wife died and moved to Ky. While I was in NC I pulled 1 body out of the ocean and one out of the Cape Fear River. So my advise to those of you who scuba dive is never to leave from dive buddy. If you like running up and down the river wear a life preserver. I'm a simple man in that I like the simple things in life. I like to spend my time in the outdoors. I like to horseback ride, scuba dive and spend a relaxing day at the beach or in the mountains. I sometimes feel like I was born in the wrong century. I dislike people that swear all the time because I think their minds are small and they haven't been raised right. I like men to act like men and ladies to do the same. I have spent a lot of time in the south and taught that you opened doors for a lady. I sill say "yes Mame" and "no Sir" and think it won't hurt for a few more people to do the same. My friends are my friends now and forever. I think that a true friendship is the same as true love and should stand the test of time. I'm no saint, I have made mistakes in my past and have learned by them. Well that's enough rambling about me. I will see you on the trails......

On the web

STATS

User rank

#6040 last 30 days • #6040 last 365 days

Peak lists

TOP COMPANIONS

  • No companions reported yet.